Monday, 24 November 2008

Review - Severenth - The Age of Paranoia

Severenth - The Age of Paranoia

View The Review

8 out of 10

Severenth represent the true aesthetic of modern heavy metal drawing influence from a multitude of sub-genres, the band have developed an uncompromisingly brutal yet hauntingly melodic sound based around a core of tight rhythms and virtuoso musicianship.

'The Age of Paranoia' is a showcase of everything that is good about this band, who hail from the slightly unmetal North-Wales scene. Having already completed support slots with the likes of Ill Nino, 3 Inches of Blood, Panic Cell, Will Haven, Bring Me The Horizon and more, 2009 is set to be a big year for these guys who are now ready to take their brand of metal to the next level.


1. It Shatters
2. Twisted
3. Through Fear
4. Open Wide
5. The Regret
6. Age of Paranoia
7. Burnt and Blistered
8. Obscurity
9. Keep in the Clear
10. Snow
11. For Sorrow

No comments: