Friday, 17 December 2010


View The Article



Brit-Rock tunesmiths Thousand Autumns release a fiercely melodic debut offering in the shape of their brand new EP "City of Sun" on 28th February 2011 through all digital outlets.

Hailing from Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, freshly formed five-piece Thousand Autumns are fast gaining national recognition. The boisterous combo have recently snagged an esteemed spot in the highly-touted 'Local Heroes' section of Kerrang magazine, recently signed a deal with Frontline Management, and have extensively toured throughout Southern England, chalking up shows with the likes of Ispystrangers, Never Means Maybe, The Elijah, and Broadway along the way.

Thousand Autumns have fashioned a hugely melodic and highly energetic sound comparable to such bands as Story Of The Year, Funeral For A Friend, and The Blackout. Cleverly weaving the diverse influences of each band member, Thousand Autumns serve up addictive choruses, upbeat guitar structures, and stompdown hardcore shout-outs, all marinated with an unswerving melody that separate them from the typical sing/scream bands of today.

In February 2011, Thousand Autumns officially release their debut four-track EP 'City of Sun', to be supported with an extensive UK tour schedule for Spring 2011. From the get-go, the quintet opens with the punchy riffage of 'In The City of the Sun', spiked with captivating vocal melodies and thoughtful dynamism. 'Terrified' amps up the gritty intensity of the record, while still threading the bands' trademark rhythms and driving hooks. Lastly, the instantly appealing 'I Chose Not To Remember' calls the EP to a fitting close with its up-tempo arrangements and memorably sing-along refrain.


View The Article

Highly-rated UK Punk-rock trio 'Templeton Pek', serve up their explosive second album 'Scratches & Scars', out through Smalltown Records on 21st Feb, and prepare for an epic touring onslaught for the duration of 2011!

Since this industrious unit's inception back in early 2008, Templeton Pek have certainly made a name for themselves as a seasoned touring outfit, racking up impressive supports with the likes of Mindless Self Indulgence, Pennywise, Bad Religion, Rise Against, Funeral For A Friend, Killswitch Engage, Taking Back Sunday, No Use For A Name, All Time Low, Zebrahead, Millencolin, and Story Of The Year. In a little over two years, they've bagged arena shows on Taste Of Chaos and Give It A Name Tours and relentlessly headlined shows throughout the UK and Europe. Last year they also toured with Epitaph's Welsh crew The Blackout, spanning the depths of Luxembourg, France, Germany, Austria, Czech Rep, Switzerland and Belgium.

Templeton Pek's debut album 'No Association', unleashed during the winter of 2008, garnered much critical acclaim, gathering famous fans along the way including Bruce Dickinson (Iron Maiden) and expansive media coverage from the likes of MTV2, Scuzz, Kerrang! Radio, XFM, BBC 6music, Rocksound, Big Cheese, SLAM! and Kerrang! Magazine.

The band's eagerly awaited second album, ’Scratches & Scars,' raises the bar both musically and lyrically. With driving rhythms and almost effortlessly woven punk-rock melodies, the three-piece have produced an album of boundless sincerity packed with punchy riffs and peppered with alluring hooks, all set against a modern-day backdrop. From the anthemic and fiercely rhythmic first single 'Barriers’, (available for free at which racked up Record Of The Week on Kerrang! Radio, to the bonecrushing melodic hardcore beatings of 'Made To Waste', through to the innovate dynamism and astute guile of 'Red_Lights_Flash' (which is also featured on the Colin McCrae: The Dirt 2' games console soundtrack alongside the likes of Biffy Clyro, QOTSA and You Me At Six), 'Scratches & Scars' is a clear statement of intent fueled by a candid and earnest driving DIY ethos. Recorded, written and solely produced by the band, it's evident that the progressive trio are not manufactured, are not dictated by how they should sound, and strive with integrity towards uncharted pathways.

This January, in an attempt to chart the shortest song officially released ever, the forward-thinking trio are set to release a 30 second single entitled 'Thirty Seconds Too Far'. A full blown music video will also accompany the single.