Monday, 22 December 2008

Review - Various - This Warm December: A Brushfire Holiday Vol. 1

Various - This Warm December: A Brushfire Holiday Vol. 1

View The Review

8 out of 10

Let's face it, Christmas is a bloody cold season, where half the population seem to dissolve in to flu based wrecks, everyone brings out stupid looking hats, and everyone drinks themselves in to oblivion, simply to survive the annual office party.

So what better way to add a bit of Christmas cheer to your life than with the Brushfire Christmas CD? 'This Warm December' features songs from artists such as Jack Johnson, Mason Jennings, Matt Costa and Rogue Wave.

Kicking off the album is Jack Johnson, with 'Someday at Christmas', followed by Mason Jennings great version of 'Santa Claus is Coming to Town'. Jennings and Johnson recently collaborated on a great song called 'I Love You And Buddha Too' which is well worth checking out.

Highlights from the album include Matt Costa performing 'All I Want for Christmas', 'Stuck At The Airport' by Money Mark and Jack Johnsons warm hearted version of 'Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer'.

The album is well worth a listen if you're tired of the generic Christmas songs that are constantly pumped in to our heads and fancy moving away to something a little warmer and more alternative. For festive bonuses, listen to it with a mince pie and a glass of mulled wine.


1. Someday at Christmas - Jack Johnson
2. Santa Claus is coming to town - Mason Jennings
3. All I want for Christmas - Matt Costa
4. No Christmas for me - Zee Avi
5. Stuck at the Airport - Money Mark
6. Christmas Baby - G. Love
7. Christmas Time - ALO
8. The man in the Santa Suit - Neil Halstead
9. Christmas - Rogue Wave
10. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer - Jack Johnson
11. Silent Night - Zach Gill

No comments: