Thursday, 23 October 2008

Review - Houston Calls - The End Of An Error

Houston Calls - The End Of An Error

View The Review

6 out of 10

Produced by Mark Weinberg, The End of an Error is the follow-up release to the full-length debut, A Collection of Short Stories. The songs possess expressive lyrics and the easy hooks and melodies that the band has become known for.

The End of An Error is a great big shiny record in terms of its top notch production and stands out for fans of McFly, Hello Goodbye, and other pop rock acts.

There are a couple of tunes that stand out on the album - Life Won’t Wait, Things Are Happening and I Fancy Abroad immediately spring to mind. In fact there is something Muse-esque about Life Won’t Wait at the start. Being a giant metal-head, there isn't much here for me, but I can see what makes these guys popular as the main theme of the album is dealing with difficult times and not giving up and I guess that's a decent message for the teenage market these guys are clearly aimed at.


1. Modest Manifesto
2. Life Won’t Wait
3. A Shot In The Dark
4. Things Are Happening
5. Stay With Me Tonight
6. I Fancy Abroad
7. Nagoya
8. Behind The Gun
9. Abandone
10. You Can’t Simi
11. The Oaks On Prince St
12. Dork Thinks He’s Gonna Drown

No comments: