Monday, 21 July 2008

Review - Mindless Self Indulgence - if

Mindless Self Indulgence - if

View The Review

7 out of 10

OK, 'if' by Mindless Self Indulgence sounds like Marilyn Manson and Adam Ant having got caught up in a fight. That's right it's the illegitimate offspring of electro poop and hard rock with a big dollop of eighties on top. Great production only helps to give this album a sense of classy but gritty style.

The lyrics seem to centre on their need to big up their celebrity/band status and shagging, a lot about shagging. Anyway with this high-energy music you can't help but get a bit carried away by it. It makes you dance, even if you don't want to. It's just a shame that it's so long; it gets a bit tiresome towards the end. And the version I had not only has two extra songs but four remixes of the single 'Never Wanted To Dance'!


1. Never Wanted To Dance
2. Evening Wear
3. Lights Out
4. Prescription
5. Issues
6. Get it Up
7. Revenge
8. Animal
9. Mastermind
10. On It
11. Pay For It
12. Due
13. Money
14. Bomb This Track
15. Mark David Chapman
Bonus Tracks:
16. Uncle
17. 3S
Never Wanted To Dance Bonus Remixes:
18. The Birthday Massacre Remix w/guest vocal by Chibi
19. Electro Hurtz Mix by Combichrist
20. Tommie Sunshine (TSMV) Remix
21. Spider Mix

No comments: