Sunday, 27 July 2008

Review - Adrian Crowley - Long Distance Swimmer

Adrian Crowley - Long Distance Swimmer

View The Review

7 out of 10

With a sound not too dissimilar to that of the Arcade Fire, Adrian Crowley crafts his songs to weave a huge range of different instruments around his hypnotic voice. Long Distance Swimmer has a real lo-fi feel and live sound that does not diminish the quality.

The pace of most of the songs is the only real downside as you can find yourself getting slightly bored of it even though most of the songs are only 2.5 to 3.5 minutes long. That said this is a beautiful collection of songs with stand out tracks being 'Harmony Row' and 'These Icy Waters'.


1. Bless Our Tiny Hearts
2. These Icy Waters
3. Star Of The Harbour
4. Temporary Residence
5. Walk On Part
6. Victoria
7. Harmony Row
8. Theft By Starlight
9. Electric Eels
10. Leaving The Party
11. Brother At sea
12. Long Distance Swimmer

No comments: