Sunday, 15 February 2009

Review - Chaoswave - Dead Eye Dreaming

Chaoswave - Dead Eye Dreaming

View The Review

10 out of 10

The latest release from Germany's newest and clearly busiest metal label Silverwolf Productions, is Chaoswave's Dead Eye Dreaming and it could well be the best one yet.

The album shreds it way through colossal anthems which should only be played at the highest volume, with debut single '10 Years of Denial' at the top of the play list. For the most part this is a total metalfest with tinges of other Euro metal acts Lacuna Coil and Deadlock evident in style and form.

Stand out tracks include Blind Eye Focus, Picture Perfect and bonus track From the Stare to the Storm and you don't need much imagination to realise that these guys will start fires across European metal festival stages this summer.

It's time to ride the (Chaos)wave!


1. 10 Years of Denial
2. Fork Tongues and Foul Times
3. How to Define a Race
4. A March for the Dying
5. Another Lie to Live in Vain
6. Blind Eye Focus
7. Dead Eye Dream
8. Rise
9. Picture Perfect
10. Two Shadows
11. The Evident
12. From the Stare to the Storm

No comments: