Sunday, 20 September 2009

Review - Chuck Prophet - ¡Let Freedom Ring!

Chuck Prophet - ¡Let Freedom Ring!

View The Review

7 out of 10

A rare little bit of burnished gold, the Prophet continues to espouse his own way of doing things, pretty much under the radar. Equal parts Dylan, Jagger, Richman and Plant in the vocal department, he manages to retain a welcome grip on reality despite being American and in a rock band. No real standouts here - the entire work is of consistent quality which suggests his train is well short of running its course. And for that we should be truly thankful. So, get out your pan, dip in, and get shakin'.


1. Sonny Liston's Blues
2. What Can A Mother Do
3. Where The Hell Is Henry?
4. ¡Let Freedom Ring!
5. You And Me Baby (Holding On)
6. American Man
7. Barely Exist
8. Hot Talk
9. Love Won't Keep Us Apart
10. Good Time Crowd
11. Leave The Window Open

No comments: