Wednesday, 25 November 2009

Review - Incite - The Slaughter

Incite - The Slaughter

View The Review

4 out of 10

It's another member of the Cavalera family, folks, come to throttle your brain and burn your eyes with the power of METAL. Ahem. Sorry about that, don't know what came over me. Anyway, being a Cavalera, there's always going to be snide arseholes like me comparing bands like Incite to Sepultura and finding them wanting. I don't like to disappoint people, so there you have it. Incite are certainly more brutal than Sepultura but there's more to life than cracking people over the head with a spiky guitar while your mate gargles on about zombies and death. Isn't there?


1. Intro
2. The Slaughter
3. Nothing To Fear
4. Army of Darkness
5. Time For A Change
6. Divided We Fail
7. Rage
8. Tyranny's End
9. Die With What You've Done
10. Down And Out
11. End Result
12. Awakening

No comments: