Wednesday, 25 November 2009

Review - Carcer City - The Life We Have Chosen

Carcer City - The Life We Have Chosen

View The Review

4 out of 10

Chug-chug, chug-chug, chug-chug, chug-chuggy-chug, squeeeeee, thud-thud-thud-thud, BLEEEAAAARRRRGGGHHH. Can I go now? No? Oh, well. Look, it's fine, really. Musically very well done, there's definite imagination and talent but, once again with this 'nu-metal' stuff, it's let down by the vox. Then again, it's virtually impossible to do that 'Cookie Monster' thing well. There's a fair few moments of aural vomiting here, let me tell you. If that sounds like you, dive in. If not, then it's back to typing 'unicorn' into Google for you.


1. The Escapist
2. Staring Into The Sun
3. The Life We Have Chosen (part i)
4. The Life We Have Chosen (part ii)
5. The Walls That Divide
6. Closed Eyes
7. Signals
8. Patience Won't Heal The Broken
9. In Silence
10. A Prisoner To The Years

No comments: