Thursday, 29 April 2010

Review - Lasse Brawn - Exacerbating Circumstances

Lasse Brawn - Exacerbating Circumstances

View The Review

6 out of 10

Some very interesting sounds and ideas are to be found within the 4 songs that make up this release by Leeds newcomers Lasse Brawn. It almost feels comfortable. Recalling elements of Fugazi, Nirvana, Presidents Of The United States and a whole heap of angular, wonky guitar goodness. Dual yelled/screamed vocals over the discordant racket finish it off pretty well. Maybe a bit to derivative of their influences at this early stage but a pleasant and enjoyable listen all the same.


1. Kim
2. Can't Understand Not Talking
3. Mary
4. Itch

No comments: