Thursday, 29 April 2010

News - Hot Tub Time Machine Soundtrack

View The Article

Submitted: "Hot Tub Time Machine follows a group of friends who've become bored with their adult lives: Adam (John Cusack) has been dumped by his girlfriend; Lou (Rob Corddry) is a party guy who can't find the party; Nick's (Craig Robinson) wife controls his every move; and video game-obsessed Jacob (Clark Duke) won't leave his basement. After a crazy night of drinking in a ski resort hot tub, the men wake up heads' pounding, in the year 1986. This is their chance to kick some past and change their futures - one will find a new love life, one will learn to stand up for himself with the ladies, one will find his mojo, and one will make sure he still exists!

The soundtrack boasts a collection of decade spanning tracks from acts such as INXS, Bowie, Salt ’N Pepa and New Order, with bonus tracks performed by Craig Robinson as featured in the film.

Track Listing:

1. Public Enemy - Louder Than A Bomb (Back Into Time)
2. Scritti Politti - Perfect Way
3. Men Without Hats - The Safety Dance
4. INXS - What You Need
5. David Bowie - Modern Love
6. The Replacements - I Will Dare
7. Salt 'N Pepa - Push It
8. Echo and the Bunnymen - Bring On The Dancing Horses
9. The Beat - Save It For Later
10. Spandau Ballet - True
11. Craig Robinson - Jessie's Girl (From the movie - originally performed by Rick Springfield)
12. New Order - Bizarre Love Triangle
13. Talking Heads - Once In A Lifetime
14. Motley Crue - Home Sweet Home
15. Craig Robinson - Let's Get It Started (From the movie - originally performed by Black Eyed Peas)"

No comments: