Monday, 6 July 2009

Review - Engineers - Three Fact Fader

Engineers - Three Fact Fader

View The Review

4 out of 10

Those who enjoy their post-rock with light and shade may find this, the 'difficult second album' from Engineers, slightly frustrating. The sun breaks through briefly but the whole is unremitting shades of grey, the musical equivalent of the North Sea at twilight. Monotone vocals lap over the shores of unconsciousness, guitars drone and loop, keyboards twinkle and are lost. The soundtrack to your next party, at which you are the only guest.


1. Clean Coloured Wire
2. Sometimes I Realise
3. International Dirge
4. Helped By Science?
5. Brighter As We Fall
6. Hang Your Head
7. Crawl From The Wreckage
8. Three Fact Fader
9. Song For Andy
10. Emergency Room
11. The Fear Has Gone
12. Be What You Are
13. What Pushed Us Together

No comments: